Back to All Events

The Ivy Bookshop in Baltimore

  • The Ivy Bookshop 6080 Falls Road Baltimore, MD, 21209 (map)

The Ivy Bookshop welcomes Susan Shreve to talk about her family drama More News Tomorrow. For readers of Anne Tyler and Sue Miller, More News Tomorrow  is an immersive portrait of family secrets, and how race, loss, and history can derail a family.

Susan Richards Shreve is the author of fifteen previous novels, a memoir, and thirty books for children. She is a former president and present co-chairman of the PEN/Faulkner Foundation. A Guggenheim Award recipient, she lives in Washington, DC.

Later Event: June 4
The Center for Fiction, Brooklyn